Brand: Formac Lorimer Books

50 choses à voir sur la lune par John A. Read

9781459505223

Brand: Formac Lorimer Books

50 choses à voir sur la lune par John A. Read

9781459505223

Laissez ce livre être votre guide personnel sur la lune. Il y a 50 caractéristiques facilement observables à ne pas manquer.
  • Un guide pour l'observation des étoiles pour la première fois sur la Lune
  • 50 caractéristiques lunaires à lire et à explorer
  • Livre de poche de 80 pages
$19.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

$19.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

Free Expert Support
Stress Free, Secure Shopping
30 Day Return Policy
Price Match Promise
Tous les détails Avis et questions

Description du produit

50 choses à voir sur la Lune de John A. Read est une merveilleuse introduction visuelle à la Lune, conçue pour les débutants et les jeunes adultes. Pour aider les débutants à tomber amoureux de l'astronomie et de notre voisin céleste le plus proche, John Read a sélectionné 50 des meilleures caractéristiques lunaires à observer avec un télescope ou des jumelles de votre choix. Vous vous référerez au livre nuit après nuit alors que la Lune traverse son cycle de phases et que de nouvelles caractéristiques de surface intéressantes apparaissent.

John Read a personnellement observé, photographié et recherché les 50 objets et vous transmet ses meilleurs trucs et astuces. Vous apprécierez de lire son expérience de première main sur ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre lors de la visualisation.

Ce livre vous aidera, en tant que nouvel astronome amateur, à vous sentir à l'aise avec votre équipement. Après avoir exploré la surface lunaire en détail, vous serez prêt à essayer d'observer les planètes, les étoiles doubles, les galaxies et d'autres objets difficiles. Ce livre est un incontournable de votre collection d'astronomie que vous apprécierez pendant des années.

Biographie de l'auteur

Peu de temps après que sa femme lui ait acheté un télescope Dobson de douze pouces pour Noël (pour être juste, elle a reçu des bottes en cuir), il a rejoint la Mount Diablo Astronomical Society, faisant du bénévolat jusqu'à quatre nuits par semaine sous le ciel sans nuages ​​de la Californie. En 2013, il publie son premier livre, 50 choses à voir avec un petit télescope. En 2016, John a quitté les entreprises américaines et, en 2020, a obtenu un diplôme d'astrophysique de quatre ans.

Il a récemment remporté le Simon Newcomb pour l'excellence en communication scientifique de la Société royale d'astronomie du Canada, pour ses livres : 50 Things to See on the Moon et 50 Things to See with a Telescope.

Why Should You Trust All Star Telescope?

We've Made All The Mistakes
So You Don't Have To

Learn More

Skip to content
All-Star Telescope is your source for all things astro from telescopes to astrophotography cameras. Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844
Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844

50 Things To See On The Moon by John A. Read

SKU 9781459505223
Original price $19.95 - Original price $19.95
Original price
$19.95
$19.95 - $19.95
Current price $19.95

Shipping Available to Canada and USA from Edmonton Warehouse.
International shipping available by request. Contact Us

Usually ready in 24 hours

50 Things to See on the Moon by John A. Read is a wonderful visual introduction to the Moon, designed with first-time stargazers and young adults in mind. To help newbies fall in love with astronomy and our closest celestial neighbour, John Read has hand-picked 50 of the best lunar features to observe with a telescope or binocular of your choosing. You’ll refer to the book night after night as the Moon goes through its cycle of phases and new, interesting surface features come into view.

Description

John Read has personally observed, photographed, and researched all 50 objects and is passing his best tips and tricks along to you. You’ll enjoy reading his first-hand experience on what you can expect while viewing.

This book will help empower you as a new amateur astronomer to feel comfortable with your equipment. After exploring the lunar surface in detail, you’ll be ready to try observing the planets, double stars, galaxies, and other challenging objects. This book is a must-have in your astronomy collection that you’ll find yourself enjoying for years to come.

Quick Overview

  • A first-time stargazer’s guide to viewing the Moon
  • 50 lunar features to read about and explore
  • 80-page paperback book

Author Bio

Shortly after his wife bought him a twelve-inch Dobsonian Telescope for Christmas (to be fair, she got leather boots), he joined the Mount Diablo Astronomical Society, volunteering as many as four nights per week under California's cloudless skies. In 2013 he published his first book, 50 Things to See with a Small Telescope. In 2016, John left corporate America, and in 2020, completed a four year astrophysics degree.

He recently won the Simon Newcomb for excellence in Science Communication by the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada, for his books: 50 Things to See on the Moon and 50 Things to See with a Telescope.