Brand: Tele Vue Optics

Télé Vue 55.0 Plossl (EPL-55.0)

EPL-55.0

Brand: Tele Vue Optics

Télé Vue 55.0 Plossl (EPL-55.0)

EPL-55.0

$333.00 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

What is a Reservation?
$333.00 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

What is a Reservation?
Free Expert Support
Stress Free, Secure Shopping
30 Day Return Policy
Price Match Promise
Tous les détails Avis et questions Articles, Vidéos, Logiciels, Liens

Description du produit

La distance focale de 55 mm a le plus grand champ réel possible pour les porte-oculaires de 2" - 3 fois la zone de champ réel de tout oculaire de 1¼". Le plan focal est placé à l'extrémité du barillet pour minimiser le vignettage. Les performances avec Schmidt-Cassegrains sont remarquables car elles évitent la dégradation de l'image et le vignettage sévère qui se produisent lors de l'utilisation de télécompresseurs. Long dégagement oculaire et protection oculaire réglable unique pour les porteurs de lunettes.

Depuis que nous avons introduit nos Plössls en 1980, ils ont remporté des éloges et des brevets, y compris un brevet au Japon. Les TeleVue Plössls, conçus par Al Nagler, ont été une référence reconnue en termes de performances et de valeur dans la classe des oculaires à champ de vision apparent de 50°. Bien que les Plössls soient peut-être notre gamme d'oculaires la moins chère, ils bénéficient toujours du même soin et du même souci du détail que nos plus chers. Bien qu'il soit facile pour d'autres fabricants de rivaliser pour le prix le plus bas, TeleVue continue de croire que la qualité, la performance et la cohérence vous récompenseront en fin de compte avec le meilleur rapport qualité-prix.

La performance "sur l'axe" limitée par la diffraction est une donnée. Utilisant des lunettes à indice élevé plus chères pour réduire l'astigmatisme et la couleur latérale au bord du champ, les Plössls TeleVue offrent des images plus nettes que toute autre marque de "Plössls" à 4 ou 5 éléments ou de conceptions orthoscopiques. Plus le rapport focal de votre télescope est rapide, plus votre récompense visuelle pour l'utilisation des oculaires TeleVue est grande. Les TeleVue Plössls sont dotés de multicouches complètes pour une meilleure transmission de la lumière et un meilleur contraste. Les bords noircis de la lentille et les fils anti-reflet internes ajustent le dernier bit de contraste pour un maximum de détails d'image. Le champ plus net concentre la faible lumière des étoiles sur des points perceptibles et permet à ceux qui ont des montures non entraînées de regarder plus longtemps avant de repositionner l'image.

Pour un peu plus que les marques génériques, vous pouvez posséder de véritables Plössls TeleVue.

Caractéristiques

Distance focale 55mm
Taille du baril 2"
Champ de vision apparent 50 degrés
Soulagement des yeux 38mm
Lester 1,13 lb
Arrêt sur le terrain 46mm

Why Should You Trust All Star Telescope?

We've Made All The Mistakes
So You Don't Have To

Learn More

Skip to content
All-Star Telescope is your source for all things astro from telescopes to astrophotography cameras. Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844
Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844

Tele Vue 55.0 Plossl (EPL-55.0)

SKU EPL-55.0
Original price $333.00 - Original price $333.00
Original price
$333.00
$333.00 - $333.00
Current price $333.00

Product is not in stock at the moment but we expect it to arrive soon.

New stock is arriving all the time. We will let you know an estimated timeline for when your reserved item will arrive.

The 55mm focal length has the largest true field possible for 2" eyepiece holders -3 times the true field area of any 1¼" eyepiece. The focal plane is placed at the end of the barrel to minimize vignetting. Performance with Schmidt-Cassegrains is remarkable since it avoids the image degradation and severe vignetting which occurs when using telecompressors. Long eye-relief and unique adjustable eyeguard for eyeglass wearers.

Description

Since we introduced our Plössls in 1980, they have won praise and patents, including a patent in Japan. TeleVue Plössls, designed by Al Nagler, have been a recognized benchmark of performance and value in the class of 50° apparent field of view eyepieces. While the Plössls may be our least expensive eyepiece line, they still enjoy the same care and attention to detail as our most expensive. While it's easy for other manufacturers to vie for the lowest price, TeleVue continues to believe that quality, performance and consistency will ultimately reward you with the most value for your dollar.

Diffraction limited "on-axis" performance is a given. Using more expensive high-index glasses to reduce astigmatism and lateral color at the field's edge, TeleVue Plössls deliver sharper images than any other brand of 4 or 5 element "Plössls" or Orthoscopic designs. The faster the focal ratio of your telescope, the greater your visual reward for using TeleVue eyepieces. TeleVue Plössls feature full multicoatings for greatest light transmission and contrast. Blackened lens edges and internal anti-reflection threads tweak the last bit of contrast for maximum image detail. The sharper field focuses faint star light into perceptible points and allows those with undriven mounts to gaze longer before repositioning the image.

For a bit more than generic brands, you can own genuine TeleVue Plössls.

Specifications

Focal Length 55mm
Barrel Size 2"
Apparent Field of View 50 degrees
Eye Relief 38mm
Weight 1.13 lbs
Field Stop 46mm