Brand: Celestron

Anneau chauffant Celestron Dew 6" (94050)

94050

Brand: Celestron

Anneau chauffant Celestron Dew 6" (94050)

94050

$59.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

What is a Reservation?
$59.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

What is a Reservation?
Free Expert Support
Stress Free, Secure Shopping
30 Day Return Policy
Price Match Promise
Tous les détails Avis et questions Articles, Vidéos, Logiciels, Liens

Description du produit

L'anneau chauffant Celestron Dew Heater est la solution idéale de prévention de la rosée pour votre télescope Celestron. Cet accessoire indispensable améliorera vos nuits d'observation ou d'imagerie tout au long de l'année. L'anneau de chauffage de rosée se monte de manière permanente sur votre tube optique Celestron Schmidt-Cassegrain, EdgeHD et RASA de 8 pouces, remplaçant votre anneau de retenue, de sorte que vous ne serez jamais pris sans lui. Le processus d'installation est rapide et facile (suivez le manuel pour les instructions ).

L'anneau de chauffage de rosée remplace l'anneau de retenue en plastique sur votre lentille correctrice Schmidt pour un chauffage efficace à travers la lentille. L'anneau est construit en aluminium léger et durable. Son cadre rigide supporte le circuit du câble et la lentille correctrice de Schmidt du télescope. Contrairement à d'autres bandes ou bandes chauffantes qui chauffent de manière inefficace la cellule de la lentille pour réchauffer le verre, l'anneau chauffant Celestron Dew Heater chauffe directement le verre correcteur, offrant le transfert de chaleur le plus efficace pour empêcher la formation de rosée.

Branchez simplement l'anneau dans une source d'alimentation externe 12 V CC pour une chaleur constante et continue qui empêchera la formation de rosée même dans des conditions de forte rosée. L'anneau de chauffage de rosée comprend deux clips de rangement pour maintenir les prises d'alimentation et de thermistance en sécurité lorsqu'elles ne sont pas utilisées tout en logeant le cache anti-poussière du télescope.

Le Dew Heater Ring est également livré avec un clip de gestion des câbles qui se connecte à la cellule avant du télescope. Corrigez la prise d'alimentation et de thermistance pour les empêcher de pendre et réduire les tractions indésirables sur la connexion du câble aux anneaux.

Rapide vue d'ensemble

  • L'anneau chauffant fournit le chauffage le plus efficace directement à la lentille correctrice pour éviter la formation de rosée
  • Se monte de manière permanente sur votre tube de télescope existant pour un look homogène. De plus, vous n'oublierez jamais de l'apporter avec vous.
  • La thermistance intégrée surveille en permanence la température de la lentille correctrice lorsqu'elle est utilisée avec les contrôleurs Celestron Smart DewHeater
  • Construction en aluminium rigide, légère et durable
  • Clip de rangement et clip de gestion des câbles inclus pour garder vos câbles organisés

Améliorez votre configuration

Pour atteindre le plus haut niveau de prévention de la rosée tout en maximisant l'efficacité énergétique, nous vous recommandons fortement de coupler l'anneau de chauffage de rosée avec un contrôleur intelligent de chauffage de rosée (vendu séparément). Le contrôleur utilise la thermistance intégrée de l'anneau et son capteur environnemental interne pour fournir juste la bonne quantité de chaleur au correcteur pour éviter la rosée en fonction de la température ambiante, de l'humidité ambiante et de la température du correcteur Schmidt, ce qui peut réduire considérablement l'anneau. consommation d'énergie, augmentant considérablement la durée de vie de la batterie. L'anneau comprend également un câble d'extension pour connecter l'anneau directement à l'un des ports de sortie de chauffage des contrôleurs ou au port de sortie de chauffage d'un contrôleur tiers. (Remarque : la thermistance intégrée de l'anneau est uniquement compatible avec les contrôleurs Celestron Smart DewHeater).

Nous vous recommandons également d'ajouter un pare-buée à votre configuration. Bien qu'il ne soit pas obligatoire, un bouclier réduira la quantité d'énergie dont l'anneau de chauffage de rosée a besoin pour garder l'optique dégagée.

Qu'y a-t-il dans la boite

  • Anneau de chauffage de rosée
  • Clip de gestion des câbles
  • Câble d'extension de prise d'alimentation

Caractéristiques

Maximum d'énergie 20 watts
Prise d'alimentation Connecteur cylindrique 12 V CC, 5,5 mm/2,1 mm, pointe positive
Construction de l'anneau Aluminium
Câble d'extension de prise d'alimentation 15,2 cm de long, 12 V CC, connecteur cylindrique 5,5 mm/2,1 mm à une extrémité, connecteur RCA mâle à l'autre extrémité, pointe positive.
Prise thermistance Prise audio 2,5 mm, fonctionne avec les contrôleurs SmartHeat Dew
Compatibilité 8" Schmidt-Cassegrain, EdgeHD, Rowe-Ackerman Schmidt Astrographe (RASA)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
D.S.
Solved the problem

Works great in combination with the Celestron Smart Controller 2X. No more frost on my C6.

Why Should You Trust All Star Telescope?

We've Made All The Mistakes
So You Don't Have To

Learn More

Skip to content
All-Star Telescope is your source for all things astro from telescopes to astrophotography cameras. Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@allstartelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844
Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@allstartelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844

Celestron Dew Heater Ring 6" (94050)

SKU 050234950501
Original price $54.95 - Original price $54.95
Original price
$54.95
$54.95 - $54.95
Current price $54.95

Product is not in stock at the moment but we expect it to arrive soon.

New stock is arriving all the time. We will let you know an estimated timeline for when your reserved item will arrive.

The Celestron Dew Heater Ring is the ideal dew prevention solution for your Celestron telescope. This must-have accessory will improve your observing or imaging nights year-round. The Dew Heater Ring permanently mounts to your 8" Celestron Schmidt-Cassegrain, EdgeHD, and RASA optical tube, replacing your retaining ring, so you'll never be caught without it. The installation process is quick and easy (follow the manual for instructions).

Description

The Dew Heater Ring replaces the plastic retaining ring on your Schmidt corrector lens for efficient heating across the lens. The ring is constructed of lightweight, durable aluminum. Its rigid frame supports the cable circuity and the telescope's Schmidt corrector lens. Unlike other heating bands or strips that inefficiently heat the lens cell to warm the glass, the Celestron Dew Heater Ring heats the corrector glass directly, providing the most efficient transfer of heat to prevent dew formation.

Simply plug the ring into an external 12V DC power source for consistent, continuous heat that will prevent dew from forming even under heavy dew conditions. The Dew Heater Ring features two storage clips to keep the power and thermistor jacks secure when not in use while accommodating the telescope's dust cover.

The Dew Heater Ring also comes with a cable management clip that connects to the telescope's front cell. Corral the power and thermistor jack to prevent them from dangling and reduce unwanted pulls on the cable connection to the rings.

Quick Overview

  • Heater ring provides the most efficient heating directly to the corrector lens to prevent the formation of dew
  • Permanently mounts to your existing telescope tube for a seamless look—plus, you’ll never forget to bring it with you
  • Integrated thermistor continuously monitors the temperature of the corrector lens when used with the Celestron Smart DewHeater Controllers.
  • Rigid, lightweight, and durable aluminum construction
  • Included storage clip and cable management clip keep your cables organized

Enhance Your Setup

To achieve the highest level of dew prevention while maximizing power efficiency, we strongly recommend pairing the Dew Heater Ring with a Smart DewHeater Controller (sold separately). The controller uses the ring's built-in thermistor and its internal environmental sensor to provide just the right amount of heat to the corrector to prevent dew based upon the ambient temperature, ambient humidity, and temperature of the Schmidt corrector, which can dramatically reduce the ring’s power draw, greatly increasing battery life. The ring also includes an extension cable for connecting the ring directly to one of the controllers’ heater output ports, or to a third-party controller’s heater output port. (Note: the ring’s integrated thermistor is only compatible with the Celestron Smart DewHeater Controllers).

We also recommend adding a dew shield to your setup. While not mandatory, a shield will cut down on the amount of power the Dew Heater Ring needs to keep the optics clear.

What's In The Box

  • Dew Heater Ring
  • Cable management clip
  • Power jack extension cable

Specifications

Max Power 20 Watts
Power Jack 12V DC barrel connector, 5.5mm/2.1mm, tip positive
Ring Construction Aluminum
Power Jack Extension Cable 6" long, 12V DC, 5.5mm/2.1mm barrel connector on one end, male RCA connecto on the other end, tip positive
Thermistor Jack 2.5mm audio jack, work with SmartHeat Dew Controllers
Compatibility 8" Schmidt-Cassegrain, EdgeHD, Rowe-Ackerman Schmidt Astrograph (RASA)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)