Brand: Formac Lorimer Books

110 choses à voir avec un télescope par John A. Read

9781777451752

Brand: Formac Lorimer Books

110 choses à voir avec un télescope par John A. Read

9781777451752

C'est notre livre préféré pour les débutants ! Il organise 110 cibles adaptées aux débutants par télescope par saison, vous montre où les trouver et ce que vous devez vous attendre à voir.
  • Un excellent livre pour les débutants à la recherche de conseils et d'orientation lorsqu'ils débutent
  • Organise les 110 objets les plus salissants par saison afin qu'il soit facile de planifier votre observation !
  • Comprend des directions et des « vues oculaires » pour qu'il soit facile de confirmer ce que vous regardez
  • Enregistrez vos observations directement dans le livre pour suivre vos progrès
  • Demander un certificat d'observation auprès de la Ligue astronomique et de la Société royale d'astronomie du Canada
$23.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

$23.95 CAD

Easy Payment Options with .

Free Expert Support
Stress Free, Secure Shopping
30 Day Return Policy
Price Match Promise

Recommended Accessories

Tous les détails Avis et questions Articles, Vidéos, Logiciels, Liens

Description du produit

Un grand classeur d'objets Messier

Ce livre et un télescope sont tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour trouver, visualiser et enregistrer vos observations des 110 cibles d'observation des étoiles les plus populaires. Mais qu'est-ce qui rend cette liste d'objets si célèbre ? Il y a plus de 200 ans, le chasseur de comètes français Charles Messier a publié une liste d'objets flous ressemblant à des comètes qu'il a vus à travers son télescope. Pour lui, ils étaient une nuisance. Nous les connaissons maintenant sous le nom d'amas d'étoiles, de nébuleuses et de galaxies ! Les astronomes modernes ont ensuite élargi sa liste de 103 à 110 objets - et ce sont quelques-uns des plus beaux sites célestes à explorer avec votre télescope d'arrière-cour, surtout après que vous êtes prêt à vous déplacer au-delà de la Lune et des planètes. Ce livre est votre guide pour voir chaque objet du ciel profond dans la liste de Messier - ainsi qu'un guide complet pour les astronomes en herbe.

Trouver les 110 objets Messier (prononcez Messy-ay) n'a jamais été aussi simple ! Nous fournissons une carte des étoiles pour chaque cible - ainsi que des instructions écrites sur la façon de la trouver par saut d'étoile, une image "vue oculaire" pour confirmer que vous la voyez, des conseils d'observation de deux astronomes chevronnés et des faits intéressants. Nous mettons également en évidence des objets supplémentaires à proximité.

Ces objets sont présentés dans leur ordre de visite recommandé - soit par saison, soit lors d'un marathon nocturne ! Chaque page contient un journal d'observation afin que vous puissiez suivre vos progrès et ensuite demander un certificat d'observation Messier de la Ligue astronomique et de la Société royale d'astronomie du Canada. Les instructions de demande de certificat sont fournies dans l'annexe du livre.

Biographie de l'auteur

John est l'hôte de la chaîne YouTube Learn To Stargaze et membre de la Société royale d'astronomie du Canada. En 2020, il a obtenu un diplôme en astrophysique de l'Université Saint Mary's et a reçu un prix RASC pour l'excellence en communication scientifique. Il est actuellement étudiant à l'Université Johns Hopkins, travaillant sur sa maîtrise en génie des systèmes spatiaux.

Customer Reviews

Based on 12 reviews
92%
(11)
8%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
C.
Beautiful Views!

Love the telescope so far. Really enjoyed reading the book you recommended. Just waiting for some more clear skies.

R
R.M.
110 things to see

Great book for locating all 110 Messier objects. Clear diagrams on how to locate, shows views as they appear in you telescope too. Very informative book for the beginner to the advanced….

S
S.B.
A good book

It could have been in colour, but it’s still very informative. Well worth the money.

R
R.B.

110 Things to See With a Telescope by John A. Read

C
C.

Great info for starting out in astronomy

Why Should You Trust All Star Telescope?

We've Made All The Mistakes
So You Don't Have To

Learn More

Skip to content
All-Star Telescope is your source for all things astro from telescopes to astrophotography cameras. Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844
Have a question? We'd love to help. Email: info@all-startelescope.com Call Us: (587) 336-6621 Toll Free: 1 (866) 310-8844

110 Things to See With a Telescope by John A. Read

SKU 9781777451752
Original price $23.95 - Original price $23.95
Original price
$23.95
$23.95 - $23.95
Current price $23.95

Shipping Available to Canada and USA from Edmonton Warehouse.
International shipping available by request. Contact Us

Usually ready in 24 hours

A Great Messier Object Workbook

This book and a telescope are all you need to find, view, and record your observations of the 110 most popular stargazing targets. But what makes this list of objects so famous? Over 200 years ago, the French comet hunter Charles Messier published a list of fuzzy, comet-like objects he saw through his telescope. To him, they were a nuisance. We now know them as star clusters, nebulae, and galaxies! Modern astronomers later expanded his list from 103 to 110 objects – and they’re some of the finest celestial sights to explore with your backyard telescope, especially after you’re ready to move beyond the Moon and planets. This book is your guide to seeing each deep sky object in Messier’s list - plus a complete how-to for budding astronomers.


Finding the 110 Messier (pronounced Messy-ay) objects has never been easier! We provide a star map for each target - plus written directions for how to find it by star-hopping, an “eyepiece view” image to confirm you’re seeing it, observing tips from two veteran stargazers, and interesting facts. We also highlight additional nearby objects.


These objects are presented in their recommended viewing order - either by season, or during an all-night marathon! Each page contains an observation log so you can track your progress, and later apply for a Messier Observing Certificate from the Astronomical League and the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada. Certificate Application instructions are provided in the appendix of the book.

Author Bio

John is the host of the Learn To Stargaze YouTube channel and a member of the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada. In 2020, he graduated with a degree in astrophysics from Saint Mary’s University and was presented with an RASC award for Excellence in Science Communication. He is currently a student at Johns Hopkins University, working on his Master’s in Space Systems Engineering.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)